Film – Week 10 – GTD – Getting Things Done – Part 2

Image from BiggerPlate.com

Teens are overwhelmed, partly because they don’t yet have the skills to manage the unprecedented amount of stuff that enters their brains each day.  – from LifeHacker.com

“Your mind is for having ideas, not holding them.”

“You can do anything, but not everything.”

― David Allen, (GTD) Getting Things Done for Teens: Take Control of Your Life in a Distracting World

SUMMARY

  • This week is a catch up week for me. I am working on getting some things done for my classes.

CLASSROOM (THEORY & ANALYSIS)

Screenshot from Animated Book Summary And Review at YouTube
  • It was interesting to see some of the different ways that different people manage being stressed and having a lot of work. I think the underlying message is to make sure that you have some kind of system where you can actually write or type out what you have to do, then manage that from a list. It seems like it could be a helpful way to manage a lot of work that you need to get done.

LAB (THEORY PRACTICED)

Screenshot of David Allen TED Talk
Screenshot of David Allen TED Talk
Screenshot from Animated Book Summary And Review at YouTube

GTD-based Trusted System

Image from Trello.com
  • I chose trello for my GTD system

OUTSIDE (PRODUCTIVITY & THE BRAIN)

OPTIONAL EXERCISE

Image from GoodReads.com
Image from GoodReads.com

WHAT I LEARNED and PROBLEMS I SOLVED

  • I learned how to properly use trello. This will be a really helpful tool when I need to manage or keep track of all my work. I also learned about how films are made, and who does what.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *