Film – Week 8 – Screenwriting

2018 Bay Area Mechanical Keyboard Meetup
Here is my creative commons photo

“2018 Bay Area Mechanical Keyboard Meetup” by Nebulant is licensed under CC BY 2.0

“You can’t fix a bad script after you start shooting. The problems on the page only get bigger as they move to the big screen.” – Howard Hawks

SUMMARY

  • I got some good work done this week.

CLASSROOM (THEORY & ANALYSIS)

Image from sneakonthelot.com/my-courses/
  • It was interesting to see some of the history of film.

LAB (THEORY PRACTICED)

  • Homework
  • Chores
  • Making Money
  • Remembering things
  • Balancing time
  • People who suck

OUTSIDE (CREATIVITY & THE BRAIN)

  • Person’s humorous struggle trying to figure out how to use something simple.
  • Person has to sail boat through storm
  • Person has to make a big decision, he wants option 1 but someone else important to him thinks option 2 would be best
  • Person witnesses someone bring bullied and stands up to the bully.

STUDIO (FILMING)

    • I enjoyed watching this video a lot. It was a good balance of examples and narration.
  • DELETE ALL OF MR. LE DUC’s INSTRUCTIONS, AFTER YOU ARE DONE

WHAT I LEARNED and PROBLEMS I SOLVED

  • I really enjoyed watching the video about the story circle. It made sense, and it makes me feel like I can understand the stories that I read better. One problem I solved was learning the basics of sneakonthelot.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *